ONA Office 2
The top level of a heritage building on the corner Mary and Edward Streets has been refurbished to create the ONA office.
Jagera / Turrbal
The ONA office was part refurbishment and part extension. The new layout occupies the top floor of the Richard Gailey designed Coal Board Building, built in 1888.
The intent for the new office was to create a workspace that is adaptable and comfortable. The studio is divided into two areas either side of double brick heritage walls. Meeting rooms are located either side with operable walls positioned to allow expansion of each meeting space into public zones. The larger board room has bifold doors with artwork, by Tim Job.
Extensive greenery is provided throughout the office for quality of environment and air. Refuse sorting and composting systems are supported by the refurbished kitchen.
The refurbishment has embraced the existing heritage of the building, created light filled workspaces, and given O’Neill Architecture a vibrant home and workplace.